manic monday

Hello and happy Monday all! I hope you all had as enjoyable of a weekend as I did.

In the event that you have spent every moment since you awoke this morning concerning yourself with my whereabouts and the goings-ons of my life from the past 3 days – fret no more! – here are the highlights 🙂

Friday night was one for the record books – literally. I had my best bowling game ever (besides the 265 I had on Wii bowling – I’m still working towards that perfect game!). You heard that right, and please, please, hold your applause until you hear my score. I started off slow … *cough* 6 gutter balls in a row *cough* but by game number 3 I was on fiiiiiirrrreee.

700 Bowl for those of you who are not familiar is the locally alley in South Lyon and on Friday nights they have $15 all you can bowl from 9-midnight, shoes included. Matt and I invited Dear along to join in the festivities – plus I wasn’t up for drinking and Matt wanted a partner in crime. As the two of them quickly discovered the pseudo bartender/cashier/owner/manager/shoe polisher/mechanic has a heavy hand when it comes to pouring drinks … and as their score got progressively worse … mine got that much better and by the end of the 3rd game I had posted a 109!! Oh yes – I broke 100 for the first time in my life – Papa would be so proud! 🙂

By that time Casey had made his way out and they were ready to head up to the Hotel as per usual for shots, laughing and dancing. The rest of the night played out in usual hotel fashion and around 1 am I packed the boys in the car and drove them to Matt’s.

Saturday morning I rose with the sun and by 6:45 I was hitting the pavement. I had a really enjoyable run – I just love running in the morning when it is still quiet and a bit cool. I ran about 3 miles and then headed in so I could make it to my pedicure on time – priorities here people!

Now, as I mentioned previously I had never had a pedicure before in my life so this review may be skewed on account of having no prior comparison, but my pedicure??? – HEAVEN ON EARTH. Oh man. Nothing better. Visions spa is pure luxury. From the moment you arrive you are pampered. Warm shoulder wraps, comfy socks and robes, tea, snacks, etc. I am pretty sure I dozed off a handful of time just from total body relaxation. If you have the chance to have a treatment done at Visions – GO!

I spent the remainder of my morning/early afternoon relishing in the relaxation I was feeling and then it was time for the wedding. The ceremony was at the All Saints Chapel in downtown Howell. It is a wee little chapel and totally adorable. Emily looked beautiful and the ceremony was perfect. The reception was a lot of fun as well – the Naudi family never ceases to make a party! I volunteered to DD Matt, his sister and her hubby back to their house in Howell after the wedding. I really do love hanging out with the Firby’s and feel very lucky to have them in my life. We always have so much fun together (stay tuned for updates in regards to our upcoming rafting the Rifle River trip stories!) I didn’t take many pictures but here are a few!

The new Mr. & Mrs. Naudi!

… le sigh … I wish I knew how to properly work my wonderful Nikon

With the Naudi’s

The grooms Aunt and cousin who had had about enough 🙂

Yesterday was very low key. I went with madre to Costco for a few things and then to Randazzos … I love Randazzos, it reminds me of the Union Square Green Market in New York. The food is so fresh and cheap. I will be returning very soon! Then later in the day Matt and I went for a walk in Kensington, got some ice cream  at DQ and then wandered around the Bakers car show – as per many Sunday evenings.  We did make it to the gym for a quick workout of chest/biceps. Thankfully, Sunday is a rest day for running training – after an eventful weekend I needed last night off!

As for the rest of the today … after work I am going to look at a house which is for rent in “downtown” South Lyon – woo hoo!! I doubt anything will come of it, but I figure, why not just take a little look. After that Matt and I have a 3 mile run tonight for the training plan which we will most likely do on  the same route we used last week.

I hope you all had an enjoyable weekend as well!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Lovin' life

Leave a Reply

